Slideways Race Event Calendar Announcement 2019

  • Information evening set for Sunday February 3rd 6pm at Slideways Go Karting World Pimpama, where further announcements regarding race formats and event specifics will be announced, before public release on the Slideways social media channels, website and mailing lists.
  • Return of all five racing classes from 2018, including Enduro, Sprints, Ladies, Cadets and Juniors.
  • New events to hosted indoors at Slideways Go Karting Gold Coast Nerang and Slideways Go Karting Brisbane Eagle Farm.
  • Normal and reverse track direction events to continue at Slideways Go Karting World Pimpama.
  • Congratulations to Campbell MacMillan for winning the VIP pass competition for responding to our pre-season competitor survey, well done!

Mens & Ladies Sprints

Round 1: Sunday 17th February
Round 2: Sunday 24th March (Venue – Go Karting Gold Coast Nerang)
Round 3: Friday 26th of April
Round 4: Sunday 19th May
Round 5: Sunday 16th June
Round 6: Friday 19th July
Round 7: Sunday 18th August
Round 8: Sunday 22nd September
Round 9: Friday 25th October (Venue – Go Karting Brisbane Eagle Farm)
Round 10: Friday 29th November

Enduro Series

Round 1: Friday 22th February
Round 2: Friday 15th March (Venue – Go Karting Gold Coast Nerang)
Round 3: Sunday 7th April
Round 4: Sunday 5th May
Round 5: Sunday 2nd June
Round 6: Sunday 7th July
Round 7: Friday 23rd August
Round 8: Friday 6th September
Round 9: Friday 18th October (Venue – Go Karting Brisbane Eagle Farm)
Round 10: Friday 15th November

Cadet & Junior Event Dates

Round 1: Sunday 24th February
Round 2: Sunday 17th March (Venue – Go Karting Gold Coast Nerang)
Round 3: Sunday 28th April
Round 4: Sunday 12th May
Round 5: Sunday 9th June
Round 6: Sunday 21st July
Round 7: Sunday 25th august
Round 8: Sunday 8th September
Round 9: Sunday 20th October (Venue – Go Karting Brisbane Eagle Farm)
Round 10: Sunday 17th November

Sunday 15th December- Family Fun Christmas Race (no points), trophy presentation for all categories

Events to be hosted at Slideways Go Karting World Pimpama unless stated.

Like this post? Please share!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Related Posts

Important COVID-19 Information to help you & our staff stay safe.

It has been a tough period for all but we are pleased to announce we are back and OPEN.

Some quick facts

  • All 40+ Slideways staff have returned to work
  • We have increased our already high level of cleaning
  • Hand sanitizer is provided through out our centres
  • We have new hours as well as new session times for our indoor centres

Brisbane
Tuesday – Thursday: 12pm – 8pm
Friday: 12pm – 9pm
Saturday: 9am – 9pm
Sunday: 9am – 8pm
Closed Monday

Booking Link: Click Here

We ask that you please book via the links provided for our Indoor Centre, to help us maintain stringent cleaning & managing the number of people on site.

Sessions will now be run at 20 minutes (ie 2 10 minute sessions run continuously) and will only be sold in increments of 2.

2 sessions = 1 x 20 minute session
4 sessions = 2 x 20 minute sessions etc.

Prices remain the same & customers with existing credits will be able to use them the same as previously.

We have increased our cleaning and in an effort to combat COVID-19 we ask you please maintain social distancing and use hand sanitizer as provided. Of course if you are feeling unwell PLEASE stay home!

Thank you so much for your support & patience, we can’t wait to see you out on track!